Speed

I was asked how I managed to keep from getting a ticket the way I drive. Being a smart mouth I replied it’s in the gene’s. At the tender age of 14 my dad took up running moonshine. He used an old model T and crept down creek beds and animal tracks while the other guys were trying to out run the cops on the highway. The first thing my dad taught me was how to get away from the law. He always said there wasn’t anything bad that couldn’t be made worse by application of the law. Dad’s strategy was hide in plain sight.
So far, thanks to the Lord, I have managed to escape detection for many years.

A view of Thompson Pass on the Richardson Highway.  A steep down hill run into Valdez from the top of this one.  Its fun to open up whatever your driving and see what it can do.

thompson pass5

Leave a Reply

