Story behind

The story behind this one is twofold. For my purposes, a boy, begins having a dream connection with a young girl. Unfortunately they are too far apart distance wise for him to do much to help her other than to tell her when he is old enough he will come for her. The second is that I was once told by a man that he dreamed of the woman he married. They were far apart distance wise and she was just a bit older than he. But there was a connection and they both knew it when they eventually met. So the boy in my story is a poet and knows that he will go and get her when he can. His other dream is to be soldier. There are only two things he wants out of life her and to be a good soldier. I did know this man. He did exist.

Night Flower

Tentatively, petals unfurl at sundown,
Pale gossamer lace hidden in sunlight,
Clothed in silver light as a dressing gown.

Night holds the sweetest heavenly scent,
Cloaked by darkness the fairest hides,
I search the shadows until night is spent.

Tomorrow will find me searching in the night,
Hope blossoms at sundown, perhaps tonight.

Again the search of the night is in vain
Hands empty, heart aching from the search,
The queen of the night eludes me again.

Where are you love I continually seek?
You hide from me in the shadows,
The daylight finds me tired and weak.

Tomorrow will find me searching in the night,
Hope blossoms at sundown, perhaps tonight.
Red flowers

Leave a Reply

