Paranormal writing with a real twist

Linda Lee Williams

I’d like to introduce you to one of my favorite authors, Linda Lee Williams. Her books are said to be in the paranormal genre with a twist. That is putting it a bit mildly. The first book I read was Old Town Nights. I have to say that I never really got books about vampire lovers until I read that one. It just sucked me and and kept me there until I finished it.

http://www.amazon.com/Town-Nights-Blood-Company-Book-ebook/dp/B00DZ106QO/ref=la_B00CB1K7SG_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1423169218&sr=1-3

Sisters of the Night, Book 2 of the Blood and Company series was equally entrancing. I really don’t want to spoil any of these amazing reads for anyone so I will limit description. But throughout this book the difficulties of being a strong woman faced with something difficult to deal with, played a chord in me.

http://www.amazon.com/Sisters-Night-Blood-Company-Book-ebook/dp/B00J9241Z0/ref=la_B00CB1K7SG_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1423169218&sr=1-5

Then you come to New England Nights. Double WOW! It’s an incredible read. But, please, please read the other two first to get the full impact of the theme of the series. Don’t stint here. All of them are wonderful in their own right, but this one grabbed me tight and kept me there until finished.

http://www.amazon.com/England-Nights-Blood-Company-Book-ebook/dp/B00QE5RQNY/ref=la_B00CB1K7SG_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1423169218&sr=1-4

Linda’s stand alone, Elsewhere, is a gem. A beautifully crafted story of two people suffering from disabilities, one physical and one mental. They are feeling their way toward a relationship when a very odd thing happens, a thing that may lead to misery for them both.

http://www.amazon.com/Elsewhere-Linda-Lee-Williams-ebook/dp/B00CAUIIDY/ref=la_B00CB1K7SG_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1423169218&sr=1-1

So, let me encourage you to get off the beaten path and try something new, you will not be sorry you did. These stories will take you into worlds that will have you looking around to see if just maybe some of those people aren’t hanging around somewhere close.  There are lots of indy authors out there with fantastic stories for you. Give them a try.

One response to “Paranormal writing with a real twist

Leave a Reply

