King Arthur, a mystery

Pendragon

This is a most unusual take on the tale of King Arthur, and it is a mystery that Arthur must solve. I’ve never encountered this interpretation before and It certainly makes one think about the times and the man. I don’t doubt for one minute that he really existed. There are far too many clues to dismiss the existence of the Pendragon.

And Mr. Jones has obviously thought long and hard about Arthur and sifted though a ton of research materials. This is not some jumped up what if. This book is the product of time and effort.

I did see some four star reviews, personally I gave it a five star rating. The content was well plotted and put together. The feel of the dark ages slowly encroaching on what had been the golden age of British Rome colored the tale.

The scenes were well done with enough detail to put me there without drowning me in it. I literally could not put this one down. I had to get to the bottom of it all. And Morgana, ah, well played Mr. Jones.

Great read with a lot of meat on the bone. It’s a bone I’ll reread soon to make sure I didn’t miss anything. Excellent book.

Leave a Reply

