A good read.

The description sounded interesting, so I got this one. It was recommended by someone on my Bookbub account. I needed a new book, I was down to two new ones and needed one in the wings. As soon as I finished the one I’d been reading, I opened this one.

Rose immediately caught my attention. Teetering on the edge of something, she was much like a top slowing down, there was no telling which way she might fall.

Cavanaugh isn’t exactly your average construction worker. He’s a great deal more. Also an experienced man who knows where he is bound. He senses Rose could hurt him. Rose needs a friend since her two besties are discovering each other and she feels left behind.

Discovering Cavanaugh is the contractor renovating their kitchen is a shock. Worse yet, Rose realizes her father means to find a reason to keep from paying the small contractor. That and her father’s need to marry her to a man of his choosing make things worse between the widower and his daughter.

The only down side I found and the reason I gave this one four stars follows. A certain about of errors simply do not register with me. I keep reading if the plot is carrying me alone. But there is a threshold beyond which they make me want to grab the manuscript and start editing. I reached that point in this story. A shame as it is a good book. Great plot executed nicely. Those little bloopers fixed and it would be a great book.

Leave a comment